Faculty Affiliates

The faculty includes members of the National Academy of Sciences, the Institute of Medicine, the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, and Royal Society of London. In addition to their research effort, the faculty is committed to graduate and professional school education, with contributions to the medical, pharmacy, and physical therapy students, as well as programs in continuing medical education. 


Rik Derynck, PhD

Professor, Department of Cell & Tissue Biology
Visit the Derynck Lab


Susan Fisher, PhD

Professor, Ob/Gyn, Reproductive Sciences


Douglas Gould, PhD​

Professor, Department of Ophthalmology
Visit the Gould Lab


Diana Laird, PhD

Associate Professor, Ob/Gyn, Reproductive Sciences
Visit the Laird Lab




Primary Faculty | Affiliated Faculty Teaching Faculty | Emeritus Faculty