Welcome to the UCSF Department of Anatomy

The Department of Anatomy includes 19 faculty members with primary full-time appointments, 15 faculty with joint appointments, and about 200 postdoctoral fellows and students engaged in research that covers questions in cell biology, developmental biology and the neurosciences. Faculty have laboratories at both the Parnassus Heights campus, where there is a focus of interest in cancer biology, and at the Mission Bay campus, where many of the neurobiology faculty are located. The administrative office of the Department is located at the Parnassus Heights campus. Anatomy faculty and staff are committed to building a diverse community that is welcoming and supportive, one that will nurture education and research.