Our Faculty

The faculty includes members of the National Academy of Sciences, the Institute of Medicine, the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, and Royal Society of London. In addition to their research effort, the faculty is committed to graduate and professional school education, with contributions to the medical, pharmacy, and physical therapy students, as well as programs in continuing medical education. 

Rosemary Akhurst
Cancer Research Institute


Keith Mostov


Leanne Jones


Allison Xu
Diabetes Center

Shinya Yamanaka
Gladstone Institute







Emeritus Faculty

Richard Breiman

Patricia Calarco

Jerry Cunha

Robert Hamilton Jr.

Jennifer LaVail

Matthew LaVail

Gail Martin

Charles Ordahl

Roger Pedersen

Peter Ralston

Steven Rosen

Douglas Schmucker

Sexton Sutherland

Kim Topp